A Long Day Just to Arrive: March 12th, 2015

This morning I set out at 7:30am after kissing the fam and getting them all off on their own perspective days.  I headed to pick up my Mother who is my traveling companion for this venture to Seattle, WA. I had to take the obligatory photo of the rear view mirror as the tiny town I live in disappeared from view.

IMG_3420

And of course a few photos of the flight.  Southwest Airlines is so fantastic!  The Flight Attendant who did announcing was SO FUNNY!!  My abs hurt by the time we landed from laughing!

IMG_3449 IMG_3458

After we landed, my sis was kind enough to bring us to her apartment so we could get settled in, showered (as is so fantastic and necessary after being on a plane), and rest a bit.  The resting didn’t happen much as we were just so excited to be with her!  After a bit, we headed off to the University of Washington Campus: http://www.washington.edu/.

In early March the campus trees bloom and create a rather magical scene, but I found myself entranced by each building on the campus grounds.  In the words of my niece – it is very reminiscent of Hogwarts!!

IMG_3500

IMG_3490 IMG_3488 SONY DSC

Okay, Okay – – enough with the buildings (but honestly – so breath-taking!)  Here is a photo of the blooming trees!

SONY DSC

Amazing, right?!

We discovered shortly after arriving that there was more to the visit than just a view of the trees, it was our first impression of the College that Accepted my baby sis to their Graduate Program (Bloody Outstanding, lil’ sis!)

After we headed to Agridolce for dinner  http://agrodolcerestaurant.net/home/ 

It was okay.  I hate to review harshly as jet lag was setting in, so I will refrain from further comment & allow that under normal circumstances the experience would have been fantastic.

As exhaustion was setting in we headed for home and dreamland hoping for a restful sleep.

❤ ~J.Lyn

Leave a Reply

