Wednesday, August 21st, 2013 * Ka-BOOM*

Couldn’t help it!  Thunderstorm in the area – lots of noise happening around here!

But anywho, it is officially my workout day off today.

But I need to share with you…      my food experience.

No. No.

That’s not quite right.

I need to share with you my food revelation.

Nope, doesn’t quite emphasize the importance of this moment.

So I guess you will just have to follow along and trust – you won’t regret it!

I began this venture with two frozen tilapia fillets.   I grabbed a frying pan and  put in about a half a cup of lemon juice.  I added garlic powder and onion powder.  Then eyed up the cinnamon.  Now, I will confess to you and you alone that this simple thing is one of my favorite secret ingredients.  I have added it to steak with amazing results, so I figured what the hay and shook it liberally in the pan.  The concoction starting boiling so I put in the fillets and added some water over the top.   I added pepper and let it simmer.  Once the pan dried out I added more lemon juice and flipped the fillets.

This is where it gets interesting and tricky!!

So I am thinking, “crunchy…. I need something to add a little crunch…”

I dig around and find no bread crumbs, no shake and bake…. but there in the back – I find….

graham crackers.

I can make that work!

So quickly I grabbed two and crushed them.

Now the glue….

I have this fabulous organic honey, not that golden, runny stuff you are thinking of…

this… this is the stuff that past civilizations were really referring to when they spoke of golden treasure.

It must be like a paste or it’s not real and let me tell you… it is amazing!!

So it is my glue… but honey in a hot pan sticks and burns in the blink of an eye so…

I very, VERY carefully drizzle some honey on the top (only the top) of the fillet then I coat it with a thick layer of the crushed graham crackers so the honey is coated well.  I add a little more water to the pan to keep it from drying out and burning. Then I flip the fillets, sprinkle the top with the crushed crackers and then pull them off before that honey has the chance to melt and burn.

***important:  if you flip and the honey hits the pan it will magically transform to living oil.  If this happens – QUICKLY add lemon juice and get the pan off the burner (and shut off the burner).  It will be okay if you move fast!***

I topped the fillets with fresh grated parmesan cheese and put this whole concoction over angel hair pasta.

O. M. Ggggggaaaaaaawwwwwwwwwwwwdddddd!!!!!

seriously didn’t expect it to turn out much less be SOOOO incredible!

I am actually salvating and there it is….. Ka- Boom!!!!

I thought I knew what Foodgasm was prior to this moment…  I was so naive.     *sigh*

 

What are you doing?!?!?   Get up and try this!  lol

~J.Lyn

One thought on “Wednesday, August 21st, 2013 * Ka-BOOM*

Leave a Reply

