July already?!

So my oldest is spending some time with one of my siblings this week and I have really put a good amount of pressure on myself to really focus some attention on the other two.  We packed up right away Monday morning and drove an hour to the zoo.  I forgot how amazing and beautiful life is when you take the time to enjoy things with your children!

When we got back I was telling my husband about our fun filled day and he said the most perfect thing. “I hope your whole summer is days like this.”

Sigh.

For a man who claims words escape him – it was simply perfect.

Today was filled with landscaping, and the kids had a blast “helping” (yes I just used quotation marks, it’s so apt!)

Mama Peacock and her babe <3
Mama Peacock and her babe ❤
Leave a Reply

